Main Menu Top Menu

Archives: Events

Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Upcoming Events

Events List Navigation

May 2018

Tarot Readings by Jason

May 26 @ 10:30 am - 12:30 pm
Booklovers’ Gourmet, 55 East Main St
Webster, MA 01570 United States
+ Google Map

Make your appointment for tarot readings with Jason! $40/20 minutes; $60/30 minutes; $100/60 minutes Jason has been reading publicly since 1985 in various locations in New England and New York. To schedule your time call 508-949-6232 or email deb@bookloversgourmet.com

Find out more »

Book Discussion Group

May 30 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Booklovers’ Gourmet, 55 East Main St
Webster, MA 01570 United States
+ Google Map

Join us for this month's evening book group where we will be discussing the historical novel "The Other Einstein" by Marie Benedict. In the tradition of The Paris Wife and Mrs. Poe, this is the story of a relationship as…

Find out more »
June 2018

June Art Exhibit: “Cult of Personalities” by Kaylah Brace

June 1 - June 30
Booklovers’ Gourmet, 55 East Main St
Webster, MA 01570 United States
+ Google Map

Drawing by Kaylah Brace Drawings, paintings and film stills by Kaylah Brace will be on display June 1-30 with its main focus on women, nature and expressive emotion. A meet the artist reception will take place on Saturday, June 16th…

Find out more »

“Civil Hearts” author appearance by Claire Gem

June 2 @ 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Booklovers’ Gourmet, 55 East Main St
Webster, MA 01570 United States
+ Google Map

Come meet award winning author and Webster resident, Claire Gem, who has just released the third in her Haunted Voices series titled “Civil Hearts”. The author has created another thrilling, supernatural suspense, this time set in the rural South, in…

Find out more »

The Art of Aromatherapy: Making Your Own Perfume workshop

June 9 @ 10:30 am - 12:00 pm
Booklovers’ Gourmet, 55 East Main St
Webster, MA 01570 United States
+ Google Map
$17

Aromatherapy is taking the fragrance of a plant, concentrates it down into a delicate oil form (an essential oil). Naturopathic medicine uses essential oils to maintain one’s overall health; it is considered medicine. In class you will create your own…

Find out more »

Monthly Writers Group

June 13 @ 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Booklovers’ Gourmet, 55 East Main St
Webster, MA 01570 United States
+ Google Map

Writers group meets on the 2nd Wednesday of each month. Free. Open to all genres and styles. Bring a piece to share or just come listen and offer feedback. Call 508-949-6232 to register.

Find out more »

Local Amnesty International Group meets

June 19 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Booklovers’ Gourmet, 55 East Main St
Webster, MA 01570 United States
+ Google Map

Local Amnesty International Group #356 meets. New members are always welcome. Write letters for human rights worldwide. Call 508-949-6232 for more information or visit www.amnestyusa.org or facebook.com/AI356.

Find out more »

Mystery Book Group

June 20 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Booklovers’ Gourmet, 55 East Main St
Webster, MA 01570 United States
+ Google Map

The daytime mystery book group will meet to discuss "Still Life" by Louise Penny.

Find out more »

Creative Writing & Publishing Workshop with author Ed Londergan

June 23 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Booklovers’ Gourmet, 55 East Main St
Webster, MA 01570 United States
+ Google Map
$25

This workshop will cover the entire writing and publishing process from how to develop ideas, story structure and creation of atmosphere/location, how to put together a chapter, character development, creating authentic dialogue, the flow of the book and how to…

Find out more »

Book Signing with author Ed Londergan

June 23 @ 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Booklovers’ Gourmet, 55 East Main St
Webster, MA 01570 United States
+ Google Map

Ed Londergan is a freelance writer and editor, storyteller, writing coach, workshop teacher and amateur colonial historian. A lifelong writer, Londergan has always been fascinated by the written word beginning when he was in elementary school. Writing is a way…

Find out more »
+ Export Events